Embracing Wholeness

I am not a good person. A fiery well of rage lies deep within me for all of the injustices that have occurred in my one crazy, whirlwind of a life and I have acted inappropriately on that rage – more than once. And, yes, I have done things I am deeply ashamed of and have narrowly avoided prison – more than once.

I am also an award-winning embodiment of Unconditional Love. I spend every day inspiring others and helping people to shine their light. I have been told that when I walk into the room, the energy automatically shifts to love, simply by my presence.

Which version is the “real” me? They both are.

We spend so much time trying to fight our darkness but the truth is that we are all both shadows and light. I am learning the very difficult lesson that my dark side serves me in various ways and is a much needed component of my makeup. The more I resist it, the more of a disservice I do to myself.

Unfortunately, the world generally sees only one side or the other and judges us accordingly. We then feel compelled to uphold that image, rather than embracing the wholeness or duality of who we each are.

What would you do differently if you were allowed to be whole? Leave me a comment and let me know.


Like what you’re reading? Sign up for my periodic newsletter and get a FREE video, “The First 3 Steps to Overcoming Fear” [button link=”http://forms.aweber.com/form/96/525927796.htm” size=”small” bgColor=”#ab3720″ target=”blank”]Yes, I’d love to get fear busting tips![/button]

Photo credit: Free Grunge Textures – www.freestock.ca / Foter / Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0)

About Shayla

Shayla Logan is an Inspirational Speaker and Professional Fear Buster in San Diego, CA. Her end goal is to bring more love into the world by empowering heart-centered entrepreneurs to overcome the fears, doubts, and insecurities that would otherwise keep them stuck.
Tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embracing Wholeness

  1. I think we’re all in love all the time. Everything, hate, joy, anger, fear, they all reside in love. It’s only our desire to judge these emotions as bad or uncomfortable that gives them any meaning. Otherwise they are just experiences. So, I think you are already whole. Just embrace these emotions that are part of you and let the love shine in whatever way it wants to. Blessings. Andrea

  2. Mary Oquendo says:

    That’s thought provoking. I’m going to have to spend some time on it.